2023-2024 Athletics

ALL STUDENT ATHLETES ARE REQUIRED TO HAVE A CURRENT PHYSICAL ON A MHSAA FORM BEFORE PARTICIPATING IN ANY PRACTICES/GAMES.

 

PLEASE STOP BY THE SCHOOL FOR THIS FOR OR FOLLOW THE LINK HERE: MHSAA PHYSICAL FORM

2023-2024   Boys Basketball  

Dec 11 Monday Paradise @ GM 5:30 PM Depart: 3:30 PM

Dec 13 Wednesday Paradise @ Hannahville 5 PM Depart: 1:30 PM

Jan 4 Thursday @ OCS 5:30 PM Depart: 4:10 PM

Jan 8 Monday Paradise @ Munising 6 PM Depart: 3:45 PM

Jan 10 Wednesday Paradise @ Mack Isle 1 PM Depart: TBD

Jan 15 Monday Paradise @ Maplewood 5:30 PM Depart: 4 PM

Jan 18 Thursday Munising VS Paradise 5:30 PM

Jan 23 Tuesday Hannahville VS Paradise 5:30 PM

Jan 24 Wednesday Mackinac Island VS Paradise 3 PM

Jan 29 Monday @ Mackinac Island 1 PM. Depart 10 AM

Jan 30 Tuesday GM VS Paradise 5:30 PM

Feb 1 Thursday OCS VS Paradise 5:30 PM

Feb 6 Tuesday @ Maplewood 5 PM Depart 3:30 PM

Feb 13  Tuesday Maplewood VS Paradise 5:30 PM

Feb 16/17 Friday/Saturday Overnighter Beaver Island VS Paradise 5:30 PM / 9 AM

Feb 16 Beaver Island VS Paradise 1 PM (No school)

Feb 20 Tuesday OCS VS Paradise 3:30 PM -reschedule

Feb 21 Wednesday GM VS Paradise 5 PM -reschedule

Feb 23/24 tournament in Rudyard

 

ALL STUDENTS WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR RIDES FROM PRACTICE AND AFTER CONTESTS.

ACADEMIC GRADE CHECKS WILL BE DONE BY 3:15 PM EVERY WEDNESDAY-SEE THE ROCKET ATHLETIC HANDBOOK FOR MORE INFO.

PLEASE EMAIL MR. GROSS FOR ANY QUESTIONS AT VGROSS1@EUPSCHOOLS.ORG

GO ROCKETS!!

MR. VINCENT GROSS, ATHLETIC DIRECTOR


2024 Volleyball

Tuesday Oct 8th @ Mackinac Island 1 PM start (double header)

Saturday Oct 19th OR Oct 26th @ Brimley Northern Lights Tournament

Spring Schedule for 2022-23

JUNIOR HIGH TRACK AND FIELD

Tuesday April 18 @ LSSU 4 PM Start Depart 1:45 PM

Thursday April 27 @ Pickford 4 PM Start Depart 2:00 PM

Thursday May 4 @ Brimley 4 PM Start Depart 2:00 PM

Monday May 8 @ Newberry 4 PM Start Depart 2:00 PM

Thursday May 11 @ JKL 5 PM Start Depart 3 PM

Tuesday May 23 @ Pickford 4 PM Start Depart 2 PM

Wednesday May 31 @ St. Ignace MHSAA 1st ever Regional Meet Times TBD

HIGH SCHOOL TRACK AND FIELD

Thursday April 20 @ LSSU 4 PM Start Depart 1:45 PM

Tuesday April 25 @ Pickford 4 PM Start Depart 1:45 PM

Wednesday May 3 @ Pickford 4 PM Start Depart 2 PM Fresh/Soph Meet

Tuesday May 9 @ Engadine 4 PM Start Depart 2 PM

Friday May 12 @ Brimley 4 PM Start Depart 2 PM Cancelled

Tuesday May 16 @ Newberry 4 PM Start Depart 2 PM

Friday May 19 @ Munising 2 PM Start Depart 11 AM Regionals

Thursday May 25 @ Pickford 4 PM Start Depart 2 PM Conference Final

Saturday June 3 @ Kingsford TBA

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

JV Varsity Girls and Boys Basketball Schedule 2022-2023

Jan 5th Thursday @ Maplewood Baptist School 5:30 PM Girls-JV Boys-Varsity Boys

Jan 16th Monday VS Maplewood Baptist School 5:30 PM Girls-JV Boys-Varsity Boys

Jan 17th Tuesday @ Mackinaw City 5:30 PM Girls Only

Jan 20th Friday VS Munising Baptist School 5:30 PM Boys only, VS Mackinaw City 6:30 Girls Only ***PARENTS NIGHT***

Jan 25th Wednesday @ Mackinac Island 1 PM / 2:30 PM Girls/Boys

Jan 31st Tuesday @ Bay Mills Ojibwe Charter School 5:30 PM JV Boys-Varsity Boys

Feb 2nd Thursday VS Grand Marais 5:30 PM Boys GM Girls Season Cancelled

Feb 7th Tuesday @ Grand Marais 5:30 PM Boys GM Girls Season Cancelled

Feb 14th Tuesday VS Mackinac Island 1 PM / 2:30 PM Girls/Boys

Feb 16th Thursday VS Bay Mills Ojibwe Charter School 5:30 PM JV Boys-Varsity Boys

***SENIOR NIGHT***

Feb 18th Saturday @ Beaver Island Girls/Boys 10 AM start

Feb 21st Tuesday @ Munising Baptist School 7 PM Boys only

Feb 22nd Wednesday VS Grand Marais (MAKEUP) 5:30 PM Boys GM Girls Season Cancelled

ELEMENTARY BASKETBALL

Monday April 3 Home Grand Marais 5:30 PM

Thursday April 6 Home 3 Lakes 5:30 PM

Tuesday April 11 Away OCS - Bay Mills 5:30 PM Depart 4:15 PM

Thursday April 13 Home 3 Lakes 5:30 PM

Wednesday April 19 Home OCS 5:30 PM

Monday April 24 Away Grand Marais 5:30 PM Depart 3:30 PM

COED VOLLEYBALL

Wednesday April 26 - @ Bay Mills OCS 3:30 PM depart 5 PM start

Saturday April 29- @ Hannahville Tri-meet 8:15 AM depart from school Start noon

Home match Wednesday May 3 5 PM Start vs OCS

Saturday Tri-meet @ Brimley High School 10 AM

Saturday May 13 at Grand Marais Quad Meet Start 10 AM

10:00 Grand Marais vs. Paradise (Best of 5)

11:00 p.m. Paradise vs. Ojibwe (Best of 5)

12:00 p.m. Grand Marais vs. Ojibwe (Best of 5)

2023 Volleyball

Sept 19 Tuesday 5:30 Paradise & Munising Baptist @ Maplewood  

Sept 28 Thursday 5:30 Paradise & Big Bay @ Hannahville

Oct 3 Tuesday 5:30 Maplewood & Grand Marais @ Paradise (host OCS) mb

Oct 6 Friday 1:00 Beaver Island @ Paradise        m

Oct 10 Tuesday 5:30 Paradise @ OCS jb

Oct 12 Thursday 4:00 Munising & Hannahville @ Paradise (host OCS) bm TIME CHANGE

4 PM   Start

Order of matches:

Munising vs Hannahville Best 2 of 3

Hannahville vs Paradise Best 2 of 3

Munising vs Paradise Best 2 of 3

Match will be played at Bay Mills Ojibwe Charter School

Oct 18 Wednesday 5:30 Mackinac Island @ Paradise   (host OCS) jb

Oct 21 Saturday TBD @ Hannahville Tournament